How to watch the NFL Awards Show

Steelers, Pittsburgh Steelers
Steelers, Pittsburgh Steelers / Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Every good entertainment business needs an awards ceremony, and the National Football League is no different. Since 2012, millions of fans have planted themselves in front of the television for a night of the year to witness the best players in the NFL earn recognition for their stellar accomplishments on the field. This two-hour event is known as NFL Honors.

While the Associated Press and their panel of sports journalists have been voting on NFL awards for decades, the ceremony itself has only been televised since 2012. Each year, this becomes a bigger event and one that many football fans don't want to miss.

This year, Pittsburgh Steelers star T.J. Watt is once again a strong candidate to take home the Defensive Player of the Year award, while Baltimore Ravens QB Lamar Jackson is the declared front-runner for league MVP.

In all, 18 award winners will be announced during the NFL Honors ceremony this year. Here's how you can be sure to watch this highly-anticipated NFL event.

What time is the NFL Honors ceremony?

The NFL Honors ceremony will take place at 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time on Thursday, February 9th, 2024. This event will be held in Phoenix Arizona, and the Super Bowl will follow three days later on Sunday, February 11th at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

What channel is the NFL Honors ceremony on?

A different broadcast network hosts this annual event each year. This year, you can watch NFL Honors on your local NBC station. You can also watch this event nationally on Peacock or with a subscription to FuboTV. This is a two-hour television event that will be hosted by Emmy and Grammy award-winning artist, Kelly Clarkson.

Which awards will be announced during the NFL Honors ceremony?

There are a total of 18 NFL awards that will be announced this year. Here are the awards you can expect to see handed out during the ceremony:

  • AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Best Moment of the Year
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide
  • NFL Inspire Change Tribute
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute to Service Award presented by USAA
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year
  • NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • AP Assistant Coach of the Year